Staff Directory

Leadership Team

Jack Suess

Jack Suess

VP of IT

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125

jack@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2582

Robert Carpenter

Robert Carpenter

Associate Provost / Deputy CIO

Economics
Provost
Division of Information Technology

Administration 603

bobc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8942

Mark Cather

Mark Cather

Chief Information Security Officer

Division of Information Technology

Engineering ENG125

Mark.Cather@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3783

Damian Doyle

Damian Doyle

Deputy CIO and Senior Associate VP

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 234E

Damian.Doyle@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3872

John Fritz

John Fritz

Assoc. VP, Instructional Technology

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 101A

fritz@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6596

Joe Kirby

Joe Kirby

Assistant VP, DoIT

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 627

kirby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3020

Office of the Vice President

Jack Suess

Jack Suess

VP of IT

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125

jack@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2582

Helena Dahlen

Helena Dahlen

Executive Administrative Assistant

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125 C

dahlen@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3208

Debbie Michaels

Debbie Michaels

Program Management Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125E

dmichaels@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3976

Ashley Myers

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125

ashmy1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3417

Business Intelligence

Bob Andrew

Bob Andrew

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration 606

bandrew@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6321

Robert Carpenter

Robert Carpenter

Associate Provost / Deputy CIO

Economics
Provost
Division of Information Technology

Administration 603

bobc@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8942

Kevin Joseph

Kevin Joseph

Senior Director, Business Intelligence

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 604

kjoseph@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 5611

Saydeh Karabatis

Saydeh Karabatis

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration AD - 610

saydeh1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8673

Len Mancini

Len Mancini

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration 602

lmancini@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3283

Jennifer Moser

Jennifer Moser

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration 610

Ken Schreihofer

Ken Schreihofer

Manager, BI and Student Success Technologies

Division of Information Technology

Administration 601

kensch@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8194

Business Systems

Kashka Donaldson

Kashka Donaldson

Coordinator

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 631

kashka@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3982

Frank Elmore

Frank Elmore

Software Developer

Division of Information Technology

Administration 626

felmore@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6582

Anthony Finneran

Manager

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 616

tfinneran@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1858

Arnold Erwin Foelster

Arnold Erwin Foelster

Senior Director, Enterprise Applications

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 6th Fl.

foelster@umbc.edu

+1 443 452 7386

Paul Harley

Paul Harley

Data Architect

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 612

dharley@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2574

Dondre Hatef

Specialist, CS

Division of Information Technology

Administration 615

dhatef@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2855

Joe Kirby

Joe Kirby

Assistant VP, DoIT

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 627

kirby@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3020

Stacy Long

Stacy Long

Senior Director, Enterprise Systems

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 623

slong@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8677

Eric Ludy

Eric Ludy

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration 609

ludyee@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1118

Melissa Manthorne

Salesforce Technical Lead

Division of Information Technology

Administration

Lance Rand

Software Projects Manager

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg AD 625

lrand@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3026

David Sylva

David Sylva

General Assistant

Division of Information Technology

Off Campus

dsylva@umbc.edu

+1 301 829 1626

Instructional Technology

Josh Abrams

Josh Abrams

Instructional Design Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 106

Peter Ariev

Peter Ariev

Instructional Specialist

Division of Information Technology

pariev@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1841

Susan Biro

Acting Manager, Online Learning

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125F

sbiro@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8645

John Fritz

John Fritz

Assoc. VP, Instructional Technology

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 101A

fritz@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6596

Dhaval Gandhi

Web Application Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125H

gandhi2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8659

Jamie Harrison

Jamie Harrison

It Support Asst

Division of Information Technology

Albin O Kuhn Library & Gallery 156 1A

jamie@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1855

Mariann Hawken

Mariann Hawken

Acting Director, Instructional Technology

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 101F

mariannhawken@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2920

B. Collier Jones

B. Collier Jones

Campus Portal Architect

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125 J

Andrea Mocko

Andrea Mocko

Manager, Technology Support Center

Division of Information Technology

Library 156-1B

Thomas Penniston

Thomas Penniston

Analytics Specialist, Instructional Technology

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 101C

penniston@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3493

Billy Schneider

Billy Schneider

Web Infrastructure Manager

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125I

billy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2879

Collin Sullivan

Collin Sullivan

LMS Support Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 101E

collinsullivan@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6263

Laura Wyatt

Instructional Design Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 123

Cybersecurity and IT Compliance

Laura L. Brown

Laura L. Brown

Associate Director

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 126D

laura@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3643

Mark Cather

Mark Cather

Chief Information Security Officer

Division of Information Technology

Engineering ENG125

Mark.Cather@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3783

Andy Johnston

Andy Johnston

Coordinator, It Security

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 126

andy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2583

Carlos E. McKinney

Carlos E. McKinney

Manager, Security

Division of Information Technology
Information Systems

Engineering 126F

carlos@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3663

Andrew Smith

Andrew Smith

Director

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 126E

ajsmith@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3538

Enterprise Infrastructure

Damian Doyle

Damian Doyle

Deputy CIO and Senior Associate VP

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 234E

Damian.Doyle@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3872

David Toothe

Associate Director

Division of Information Technology

Engineering ENG 234

dtoothe@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3209

 – AV

Steven Anderson

Manager - Instructional Technology

Division of Information Technology

Engineering ENGR020

Steven.Anderson@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3680

Danielle Brown

Danielle Brown

AV Coordinator

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 020

danib1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1581

Matthew Carey

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 020

Ally Hepp

AV Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 020

ahepp@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8823

David Souder

Coordinator AV Services

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 020

souder@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2619

– Desktop

Courtney Burkett

Desktop Support Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 003

Brian Dolge

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Information Technology & Engineering

bdolge@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1780

Michael Fosu

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 002

f18@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8044

Adrian Geiger

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 002

adri1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1848

Mark Lasuk

Mark Lasuk

Desktop Support Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering/Computer Science (Ecs) 003

mark.lasuk.2021@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6258

–  Middleware and Application Infrastructure

Jason Griego

Lead Systems Architect

Division of Information Technology

Administration 622

jason.griego@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3962

Jeremy Gude

Sr. Infrastructure Administrator

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 617

jeremy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8660

Todd Haddaway

Todd Haddaway

Senior Director - Middleware & Application Infra

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 234C

haddaway@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2854

Steve Ostrove

Steve Ostrove

IT Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Administration 620

Steve.Ostrove@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2992

Paul Riddle

Middleware Architect

Division of Information Technology

Administration 630

paulr@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3678

Christopher Sutherin

Database/PeopleSoft Administrator

Division of Information Technology

Administration Bldg 618

chriss@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3327

– Networking

Regina Clowser

Engineer

Division of Information Technology

Central Plant 002

clowser@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6893

Raymon, Jr. Soellner

Assoc. Director Telecommunications

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 233

rays1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3256

– Telecommunication & Physical Security

Jeff Glascock

It Telecom Spec

Division of Information Technology

Central Plant 410-455-1776

glascock@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1776

Andrew Kane

Assistant Director

Division of Information Technology

Central Plant 017

akane@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1995

James Krebs

It Telecommunication Specialist II

Division of Information Technology

Central Plant 020

jkrebs1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3900

Dan Loftus

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Central Plant

loftus@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1993

– Unix Administration

Tim Champ

Manager of Unix Infrastructure

Division of Information Technology

Engineering ENG 201

tim.champ@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1705

Kendrick Hernandez

UNIX Systems Administrator

Division of Information Technology

Engineering

kendrick.hernandez@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6722

Andy Leeds

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering

Roy Prouty

Roy Prouty

HPC Specialist

Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Division of Information Technology
Center for Space Science and Technology

Engineering 201A

roy.prouty@umbc.edu

+1 443 617 5771

Randy Philipp

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 201E

randy@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6571

John Riddle

UNIX Systems Administrator

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 201B

jriddle1@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2143

Ed Rude

UNIX Systems Administrator

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 201F

ed.rude@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6768

– Windows Administration

Joaquin Hassell

Specialist

Division of Information Technology

Engineering

Hon Lo

LAN Administrator

The Hilltop Institute
Division of Information Technology

Engineering 233

honlo@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8694

Vladimir Plotkin

Systems Engineer

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 125

Vladimir.Plotkin@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1299

James Sonnichsen

SPECIALIST

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 233A

jsonni2@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 6295

Donald Steinke

Lan Sys Admin

Division of Information Technology

Engineering 233G

dsteinke@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 8653